

# New Britain Board of Education Personnel Committee Meeting

October 23, 2023 – 6:00 PM | New Britain Educational Administration Center

## Call to Order and Opening

Ms. Annie Parker, Personnel Committee Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:05 PM.

#### **Board Members Present**

Mr. Anthony Cane\*, Ms. Barbara Marino\*, Ms. Annie Parker\*, Ms. Gayle Sanders- Connolly\*

\*Committee member #Attended remotely

#### **CSDNB Staff Present**

Ms. Amy Anderson, Ms. Ann Alfano, Ms. Kristie Bourdoulous, Ms. Donna Clark, Ms. Aja Edwards, Dr. Anthony Gasper, Ms. Rebecca Gonzalez, Ms. Maryellen Manning, Mr. Jeff Prokop, Dr. Nicole Sanders, Mr. Paul Salina, Mr. Robert Smedley, Ms. Sondra Sanford, Keira Soler, Mr. Mark Spalding, Ms. Ivelise Velasquez

#### **New Business**

A. Review and Approve Minutes from Personnel Committee Meeting on September 26, 2023 Submitted by Ms. Aja Edwards

There were no recommended changes to the minutes from the personnel committee meeting on September 26, 2023

B. Review Vacancy List / Staffing Update Submitted by Ms. Heather Barrett and Dr. Nicole Sanders

Dr. Gasper reported the number of vacancies in the District has decreased, and thanked the Talent department for all their hard work.

C. Review New Position Request – Dean of Students Submitted by Mr. Andrew Mazzei

The personnel committee recommended to add new position request – Dean of Students at Slade Middle School to the Board's consent agenda for the next regular meeting in November.

D. Review Memorandum of Understanding Between CSDNB and Local 871, New Britain Federation of Teachers, regarding two grant funded courses – NBHS Submitted by Mr. Damon Peace & Ms. Sondra Sanford | Funding Source: Perkins Grant 2028-061-100001-51191

The personnel committee recommended to add Memorandum of Understanding Between CSDNB and Local 871, New Britain Federation of Teachers, regarding two grant funded courses at NBHS to the Board's consent agenda for the next regular meeting in November.

### **Closing and Adjournment**

The meeting was adjourned at 6:15 PM

## New Britain Board of Education Gayle Sanders-Connolly – President | Merrill Gay – Vice President | Joseph Listro – Secretary Anthony Cane | Monica Dawkins | Anthony Kane | Barbara Marino | Annie S. Parker | Diana Reyes | Tina Santana